Irish Tri Colour Car Flag


Ireland 5′ x 3′ large to 6″ x 9″ small Flag. The National Flag of Ireland (Irish: An Bhratach Náisiúnta), also known as the Irish tricolour is the national flag of the Republic of Ireland (Irish: Poblacht na hÉireann).

The flag was adopted in 1919 by the Irish Republic during its war of independence, and subsequently by the Irish Free State (1922–1937), later being given constitutional status under the 1937 Constitution of Ireland, which established the Republic.

In the English language, when referring to the Irish tricolour it is correctly pronounced as try-colour (with emphasis on the first syllable) as opposed to trickalour for the French and other flags.